Menu

Evening Rides

You don’t need to be a member to ride with us! Everyone is welcome, but with membership comes lots of benefits.

Every Tuesday and Thursday evening from April to September we meet at Dunx Cycles on the High St Lowestoft for 6.00pm. We usually divide into two or three groups. The faster group will be for road bikes (racers) and will generally average around 18 – 20mph, whilst the slower group will usually ride around 14-16mph average, this is suitable for road bikes and hybrids. You could even come on a mountain bike if you were fit. Sometimes we have a third group for children and slower adults These are shorter rides titled “Bring the Kids”.

The fast group usually does a few extra miles to get to the destination, so we all end up arriving roughly together. We have a 20-30 minute stop for coffee/soft drinks/beer/cake/bacon* (delete as applicable) and then we ride back again. In April and September it is worth bringing some lights as the evenings draw in quickly and we usually arrive back between 8-9pm.

No one will judge you or your bike. There are no bike snobs, just a group of like minded people who want to ride. No need to book in, just turn up and enjoy the ride. If the weather is bad, then assume the ride is off, or you can call Dunx Cycles 01502-218118 to check if you aren’t certain.

Please see our facebook page for regular updates and information.

If you are looking for local clubs who are more focused on performance, then you can try https://www.rockestate.co.uk/re/index.php or http://www.vcbaracchi.co.uk/

A full list of our evening rides:

All rides leave the shop at 6.00pm (unless otherwise stated). Lights are advisable, particularly in April and September. The rides to Somerleyton include an off road ride for mountain bikes for those who wish this as well as the on road rides.

April 2023

DateWhere?Mileage
2nd April Tuesday
4th April Thursday
9th April Tuesday
11th April Thursday
16th April Tuesday
18th April Thursday
23rd April Tuesday
25th April Thursday
30th April Tuesday

May 2023

DateWhere?Mileage
2nd May Thursday
7th May Tuesday
9th May Thursday
14th May Tuesday
16th May Thursday
21st May Tuesday
23rd May Thursday
28th May Tuesday
30th May Thursday

June 2023

DateWhere?Mileage
4th June Tuesday
6th June Thursday
11th June Tuesday
13th June Thursday
18th June Tuesday
20th June Thursday
25th June Tuesday
27th June Thursday

July 2023

DateWhere?Mileage
2nd July Tuesday
4th July Thursday
9th July Tuesday
11th July Thursday
16th July Tuesday
18th July Thursday
23rd July Tuesday
25th July Thursday
30th July Tuesday

August 2023

DateWhere?Mileage
1st August Thursday
6th August Tuesday
8th August Thursday
13th August Tuesday
15th August Thursday
20th August Tuesday
22nd August Thursday
27th August Tuesday
39th August Thursday

September 2023

DateWhere?Mileage
3rd September Tuesday
5th September Thursday
10th September Tuesday
12th September Thursday
17th September Tuesday
19th September Thursday
24th September Tuesday
26th September Thursday

October 2023 Tuesday evening loop rides (no stop) finishing at the Stanford Arms for a social.